Chesapeake Names New Chairman, 4 New Directors

New Chesapeake chairman Archie Dunham
Aubrey McClendon has officially been replaced as chairman of Chesapeake Energy.

The company has stated that Archie Dunham, former chairman of ConocoPhillips, will take over as chairman from McClendon, who remains the company's CEO.

In addition to naming Dunham chairman, four new independent directors are being named.  Bob Alexander, Brad Martin, and Frederic Poses were selected as directors by Southeastern Asset Management, which stands as Chesapeake's largest shareholder (13.9% stake).  Activist investor Carl Icahn (7.6% stake) named Vincent Inrieri as a director.

Richard Davidson, Kathleen Eisbrenner, Frank Keating, Don Nickles, and Charles Maxwell are the former directors whose seats are being filled.

McClendon remains a board member.  So does Louis Simpson and Merrill "Pete" Miller Junior.

Read more about the shake-up at Chesapeake by clicking here.

Connect with us on Facebook and Twitter!

Popular posts from this blog

Fracktivist in Dimock Releases Carefully Edited Video, Refuses to Release the Rest

The Second Largest Oil and Gas Merger - Cabot and Cimarex

Do You Know The History of Fracking?